Monday, May 05, 2014

[Awards] THE 2014 EDGAR AWARDS

Happy Cinco de Mayo!

The 2014 Edgar Allan Poe Award winners were announced by the Mystery Writers of America on May 1st. These winners represent "the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television published or produced in 2013." (From MWA website

The following Edgar winners are available at the library. May is the month to "Get Caught Reading" so click each title to find a copies at a branch near you.  

Best Novel
Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger

Best First Novel by an American Author
Red Sparrow by Jason Matthews

Best Paperback Original
The Wicked Girls by Alex Marwood

Best Fact Crime
The Hour of Peril: The Secret Plot to Murder Lincoln Before the Civil War by Daniel Stashower

Click to view all nominees and winners of the Edgar Awards.

Labels: ,

Comments: Post a Comment

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?