Saturday, October 01, 2011

Celebrate the Freedom to Read: HARRY POTTER SERIES

Hollye Ferguson celebrates
the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling are all banned books. I love the fact that one author can capture the hearts and minds of adults and children.

These books spark imagination, teach selflessness, friendship, and teach us to stand up for a cause when we know things are wrong, even if it is not mainstream ideals. These books are a win for children and adult children alike.

--Hollye Ferguson, Parkway Village Library


Comments: Post a Comment

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?