Friday, August 06, 2010

[News and Notes] 2010 RITA Awards Announced

Romance Writers of America have announced the 2010 winners of the RITA Awards.

A description of the award from the website:

"The purpose of the RITA® contest is to promote excellence in the romance genre by recognizing outstanding published romance novels and novellas.

The award itself is a golden statuette named after RWA's first president, Rita Clay Estrada, and has become the symbol for excellence in published romance fiction."

Click here to view all award recipients, including the winners of the Golden Heart, awarded to the best romance manuscripts.

A few of the winners are listed below.
Click on the titles to find available copies in the catalog.

The Inheritance by Tamera Alexander
Winner for Best Inspirational Romance

Not Quite a Husband by Sherry Thomas
Winner for Best Historical Romance

What Happens in London by Julia Quinn
Winner for Best Regency Historical Romance

Kiss of a Demon King by Kresley Cole
Winner for Best Paranormal Romance

One Scream Away by Kate Brady
Winner for Best First Book

Labels: , ,

Comments: Post a Comment

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?