Wednesday, May 23, 2007

2007 Nebula Awards Announced

The winners of the 2007 Nebula Awards were announced earlier this month at the 2007 Nebula Awards Weekend held in New York City.

Nebula Awards can be won for science fiction or fantasy novels, novellas, novellettes, short stories and scripts published in the United States. Works are voted on annually by active members of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, Inc.

The categories are divided up by word count (Short story 1-7,499; Novellette 7,500-17,499; Novella 17,500-39,999; Novel 40,000+ words) and scripts are eligible from a variety of medias including film, radio, television and others. Awards have been presented annually since 1965.

Without further ado, the winners are:

Novel - Seeker by Jack McDevitt
Novella - Burn by James Patrick Kelly
Novellette - Two Hearts by Peter S. Beagle
Short Story - Echo by Elizabeth Hand
Script - Howl's Moving Castle by Hayao Miyazaki, Cindy Davis Hewitt and Donald H. Hewitt based upon Diana Wynne Jones' novel.

The SFWA also awarded the Andre Norton Award to Magic or Madness by Justine Larbalestier. This is the second year that the SFWA have awarded the Andre Norton Award for young adult science fiction or fantasy books.

Visit for more information.

Comments: Post a Comment

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?